Team Members

You will need to be a Organizer or above to access this section.

Edit Team Member

When you edit the Team Member you can edit the Role of the permissions.

Scroll down to the Admin Console > Click Team Members box. > Click the email in All Team Members box

Now you should see Actions box that has Edit Team Member click that button. Now click the select box to change the team member's role. Save with clicking the green button.

Delete Team Member

Scroll down to the Admin Console > Team Members > Click the email of the Team member in All Team Members box.

Now under the Actions box click the Delete Team Member it will popup & say Are you sure? Now if you click the Yes, remove them!

Change Viewing Permissions

Scroll down to the Admin Console > Team Members > Click the email of the Team member in All Team Members box. > Click Change View Permissions

You would checkmark all the users you want this person to see in the View Data. Then press save.

Legend:

User: 1 is you the admin

User: 2 is the other user

User: 3 is another user

 

About:

Since they're only users they don't have access to other users doors or visits so you have to give them permission.

 

Example:

You would need to as User 1 go into the Admin Console > Team Members click on the Email of User 2. Click "Change Viewing Permissions" checkmark User 3 email in the list & save. Now you just gave access to User 2 to see User 3 doors. User 2 can now see in their panel when they scroll down to View Data under Settings User 3 can be check-marked now.

 

This example works vise versa between all the users.

 

Now in the View Data module: https://bigbeartechhub.com/books/doorknockerpal/page/view-data the user will be able to see the user you gave access to.